The Winery at Bull Run is located adjacent to the charming Stone Bridge which crosses Bull Run stream at the eastern entrance of the Manassas National Battlefield Park in Manassas, Virginia. The original bridge was destroyed during the First Battle of Bull Run (First Manassas) on July 21, 1861, the first major land battle of the American Civil War. Some years later, the new bridge of today, similar to the original design, was built on the site of the old bridge.
Something old to something new. The Winery lies on 225 acres adjacent to Manassas Battlefield Park where the remnants of an old house that burned down about 30 years ago still partially stand. Because The Winery at Bull Run is passionate about the history of the area, we salvaged the old stone foundation and chimney which was stabilized to preserve the interesting 1800s character of the site.
The Manassas Battlefield Park is our neighbor to the north of the Winery, so don't be surprised if Civil War reenactors occasionally pass by for tasting events at the Winery. We have on display a small Civil War museum with actual relics dug from the property. We also have historical markers throughout the property documenting both the encampments and movements involved in our property's portion of the Bull Run battlefield.
Keep up to date on the latest wine releases, events, and promotions.